Engagement Photos on My Mind: What to Wear

For a long time I was certain of what everyone would be wearing for the engagement photos.

Yes, everyone. Me, Mr. Plane…and Lil Wingman. Our dog LW will, indeed, be making an appearance in our first photo shoot as an engaged couple. I have some very dog-specific photos in mind.

Mr. Plane is probably the easiest. He’ll wear jeans or slacks, a button down, and one of the nice sport coats he recently purchased for a work trip.

I thought I had most of my outfit figured out, until I found an amazing one-sleeved beauty that is now in competition for the more formal shots downtown. I think I am pretty close to making a decision, though.

Who would have thought the toughest one to dress would be the dog?!

We’re not normally “dress up your pets” type of people, but, since he won’t be at the wedding, when else would he have the chance to get all spiffy? Some options…

There is the option of a full necktie tie, complete with pointed collar.

Created and photographed by Nicole and sold in her Etsy shop, furkidscloset

I think he would look quite handsome in a newsboy cap.

Photo via Alexis Creations

And my personal favorite, the trench. So dapper!

Created and photographed by RoverDog and sold in their Etsy store, TheRoverBoutique

Unfortunately for Lil Wingman (well, mostly me), Mr. Plane refuses to let me spend $100 on a doggie trench. Sigh.

We ended up choosing something simple and classic: a seersucker bowtie collar!

Created and photographed by Karen Learned and sold in her Etsy shop, Learned Stitchworks

The photo that features LW in his fancy getup is part of our Save the Date reveal, so you’ll have to wait until then to see it!

Did you include your furbaby in any part of your wedding? Are you still dying over that doggy trench?!

Leave a Reply

