Lucky 13

Today marks exactly 13 months until the wedding

And in 3 days, we will have been engaged for a full 5 months.

It really does seem like just the other day that Troy was down on one knee, and I was trying (unsuccessfully) to keep myself together long enough for him to get that beautiful ring on my finger.

People keep telling me that the time will fly. That our day will be here before we know it. That I should enjoy taking my time to plan the wedding.

And I will. But in 13 months, I’ll be ready to marry my best friend. I’ll be ready for the anticipation and planning to finally culminate in a celebration of family and friends and love.

Yep. I’ll definitely be ready.

Only 13 months to go.

Leave a Reply

