Some Blogging Changes

I wanted to let my loyal readers (all 3 of them) know that there will be some changes coming to our wedding blog.

Some backstory: since I started planning the wedding (let’s be honest, that was probably 5 years ago), I have been frequenting lots and lots of wedding websites, blogs, and forums (I’ve even mentioned some of them here). It has been kind of a dream of mine to blog for a national wedding site, so when I was able to apply to weddingbee.com once we reached the 8 month mark, I was excited to throw my hat in the ring, but never imagined I would have the opportunity to blog for such a well-known site.

Imagine my surprise when I found out that I had been accepted as a blogger for Wedding Bee! I was stunned, and for a moment I even wondered if they had emailed the wrong person! But nope — this is real life, people.

Which brings me back to this blog, the “real” blog that actually tells our friends and family what is going on in the wedding planning process. There will be some slight changes in the content that is posted, since I am now blogging for a much larger audience, one that is primarily comprised of brides that are planning their own weddings and are looking for ideas, support, and commiseration. I can’t even begin to describe the amount of information I have found on Wedding Bee, and I am so looking forward to sharing our journey with other brides in the same situation.

I hope that you still enjoy reading about our process, even if I might get a little “bride-y” from time to time. Believe me when I say this is a tremendous opportunity and I am still grinning from ear to ear every time I remember that I’m officially a “bee”!

Buzz buzz. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Some Blogging Changes

Leave a Reply

