Back as a Mrs!

Hello, Hive! Wow, I can’t believe it’s already been almost a month since the wedding. It’s all been such a blur. The wedding day, of course, went by in an instant. The honeymoon, while fantastic, is over and now it’s back to reality as a married woman — especially now that I was able to change my name! How many newlyweds were affected by the government shutdown? What a hassle!

Four weeks down means I’m already that much closer to getting my pro pics back, but until that happens, I have a honeymoon to recap and a few last-minute projects to share with you all. Until then, I’ll leave you with an image that our amazing photographers captured on the wedding night.

maria-troy-wedding-fox-hills-star-night-shooting-great-outdoors-starry-michigan-wedding-photographer-long-exposure-strobist-studiOsnap-photography-001FB

Photo courtesy of studiOsnap

Yes, that backdrop is real, and yes, we had to stand super still to make it work. Can you spot the shooting star?

I can’t wait to share our amazing wedding day with you, and I’ll be back very soon to tell you all about our amazing honeymoon in Aruba!

Leave a Reply

