Airplane Wedding Dress Reveal

Since I’m pretty sure I let the cat out of the bag with my trash the dress photos, I’m excited to be able to finally share which wedding gown I picked for the big day!

If you’ll remember here, here, and here, I talked about visiting a few bridal salons and trying on quite a few dresses, many of which I really liked. But during the entire process, I kept coming back to one dress that I had tried on during my first outing with Mama Plane at I Do, Too Bridal. In fact, during the course of my multiple outings, I actually went back two more times to try on the same dress that I couldn’t get out of my mind. That dress was… the Hunter by Maggie Sottero!

I’ll spare you the ugly-cry, “I found my dress!” photos, but here are some shots from the first time I tried it on…

(All photos personal)

IMG_5130

That super stink face is me trying not to cry.

IMG_5116 (2)

Never thought I wanted a train, but there she is!

From when my seamstress came at me with a Sharpie and then a pair of scissors…

PicMonkey Collage

And, finally, on our wedding day!

1377042_10103077804162603_1428663405_n

Final look sneak peek, courtesy of GM Dashboard.

The trip to my Maggie was a bumpy one. The dress was originally delivered with noticeable defects and had to be remade, making the time from order to final delivery nearly a year. I’m also very glad that I decided to buy when I did because the Hunter was discontinued very shortly after I ordered.

I worried that I would have dress regret due to purchasing over a year before the wedding, but it was the exact opposite — the more dresses I saw post-purchase, the deeper in love I fell with my dress. On the day of the wedding, I have never felt more beautiful than when I was wearing that dress, which made it all the more sweeter to don it again for a our photo shoot in Aruba.

How long did you have to wait to take delivery of your dress? Any regretful brides out there?

Leave a Reply

