Love is in the Air: Airplane Gift Guide

I mentioned in my last post that we gave our wedding party and parents their gifts at the rehearsal dinner. Obviously this was kept a secret until that evening, so I’m excited to finally be able to share what we purchased for these amazing people.

Ladies first… I already showed you the chevron totes I made for each of my bridesmaids.

photo 5

These were filled with an array of goodies: a yellow pashmina, a Tervis tumbler with each girl’s initial, my favorite lip balm, and their wedding jewelry. I also got a pashmina for our reader.

photo A1

For the junior bridesmaids and flowergirls, I bought them all beaded bracelets and added charms with their initials.

photo5486

For the groomsmen, Mr. Plane decided on ties, belts, more initialed Tervis mugs, cufflinks, and Harry’s shave kits. The ushers also got Tervis mugs and shave kits.

photo 1

The guys wasted no time in utilizing their mugs.

The cufflinks have an extra-special story, as they were made from a ball Mr. Plane caught for me at a Tiger’s game over the summer. They were made by Etsy seller The Rusted Key, who was fantastic to work with. All of the guys thought these were a really cool gift.

1401755_10103136208899043_880444997_o

For my parents and Mr. Plane’s mom, we decided to go the sappy photo frame route with an IOU for a future wedding photo. Mr. Plane’s dad received an engraved Zippo lighter.

photo555

Mr. Plane’s mom’s frame housed a picture of them together when he was younger and says, “Today a groom, tomorrow a husband, forever your little boy.” The frame for Mama and Papa Plane contained a photo of them from their wedding day, with the caption, “Our union is already blessed because we have your marriage to look up to.”

After returning back from the rehearsal dinner, Mr. Plane and I snuck off to quickly exchange gifts with each other. For me, he worked with our jeweler, CW Petersen, to create a stunning necklace and earring set, which you’ll see later. For him, I did a boudoir photo shoot, which you will not be seeing later (but I will add that he absolutely loved it, and I had such a fun time doing it — highly recommended).

All photos personal unless otherwise noted.  recaps_the airplanes

Previously, on the Airplane Wedding…

 

Leave a Reply

