Love is in the Air: Don’t Puke

The morning of the wedding, I woke up at approximately 4:00 AM and my butterflies had been replaced with…something else. Maybe it was nerves, maybe it was dehydration (I only had two glasses of wine at dinner the night before, but I had almost no water the entire day), but I was definitely nauseous. I tried to sleep a little bit longer, but I finally just got out of bed and sent Mama Plane a text asking her for some medicine.

While I was waiting for her to respond, Auntie M, who was also apparently too excited to sleep, sent a text asking if I was awake yet. Both she and my mom showed up at my hotel room and immediately knew something was wrong. I was doing my best to go about my morning, writing thank you notes for our vendors and doling out tip money, but I was obviously distraught. Mama Plane suggested we go down to the hotel lobby and get something to eat, and since I knew Mr. Plane would not be up for another couple of hours, I ventured downstairs for some breakfast.

It only took a little bite of a pancake to know this was not going to work. I apologized to Mama Plane and Aunie M, dumped my tray, and made my way back up to my room, where I chugged some water and sat on the couch with my head between my knees.

It was getting close to the time when the hair/makeup team, the photographers, and the videographers were set to arrive, so I sent MOH Morticia an SOS text asking her to come to my room as soon as she was ready. When she walked in the door, I said, “People are going to be here any minute, I need to throw up.” And I did just that.

maria-troy-wedding-studiOsnap-photography-010-X3

I felt about a million times better after my little visit to the bathroom, and I walked out a mere seconds before the beauty entourage arrived. Although I knew I still looked a little pale after that morning’s episode (and the slight panic that I was going to feel ill for the entirety of my wedding day), I was raring to go. I took it easy during most of the morning, snacking a little here and there on crackers and drinking some ginger ale that FFIL Plane so sweetly went out to purchase for me. By the time lunch was delivered, I felt like myself again. Phew!

 All photos courtesy of studiOsnap unless otherwise noted. 

recaps_the airplanes

Previously, on the Airplane Wedding…

 

Leave a Reply

