Love is in the Air: The Bride’s Look

I talked in my hair and makeup trial post that, while the stylists from Fringe did exactly what I asked when I went in for my trial, I just didn’t feel like myself. So, taking a bit of a gamble, I switched some things up for the wedding day.

For my makeup, instead of the greys and pinks that I had originally requested, Kim set to work with a gold-hued palette.

maria-troy-wedding-studiOsnap-photography-065-X3

maria-troy-wedding-studiOsnap-photography-067-X3

maria-troy-wedding-studiOsnap-photography-064-X3

While I loved the overall style of my trial updo, I felt that the curls took up too much room on the back of my head, and I wanted my bangs to look a little less ‘done.’ Holly did a phenomenal job and gave me exactly what I asked for.

maria-troy-wedding-studiOsnap-photography-072-X3

maria-troy-wedding-studiOsnap-photography-073-X3

maria-troy-wedding-studiOsnap-photography-078-X2

maria-troy-wedding-studiOsnap-photography-079-X3

maria-troy-wedding-studiOsnap-photography-081-X3

I looked much more like myself (which is what Mr. Plane had originally requested!), and honestly have never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day. It was almost time for the final touch — my dress!

All photos courtesy of studiOsnap unless otherwise noted. 

recaps_the airplanes

Previously, on the Airplane Wedding…

Leave a Reply

