Love is in the Air: We Look, For the First Time

First look photo montages were one of my favorite type of posts when I was reading the ‘Bee during the months leading up to our wedding. The emotions captured in that one moment are priceless, and there was no doubt in my mind that I wanted those photos of us.

When I arrived at the church prior to the ceremony, the wedding party waited inside while I paused to confirm that Mr. Plane was in position (AKA, the guys participated in a dunk contest and the ladies tried to find a window to watch). Once I knew he was waiting in the garden, back facing the direction I would be entering, I began my journey toward him. I actually had to climb over a row of bushes to get there, but damn it, I was determined! A whole range of feelings were happening all at once, but I really only had one prerogative — getting to Mr. Plane.

Ready to see our first look?

maria-troy-wedding-studiOsnap-photography-185-X3

maria-troy-wedding-studiOsnap-photography-190-X2

maria-troy-wedding-studiOsnap-photography-188-X2

maria-troy-wedding-studiOsnap-photography-189-X3

maria-troy-wedding-studiOsnap-photography-195-X3

maria-troy-wedding-studiOsnap-photography-197-X3

maria-troy-wedding-studiOsnap-photography-200-X3

maria-troy-wedding-studiOsnap-photography-202-X3

maria-troy-wedding-studiOsnap-photography-203-X2

maria-troy-wedding-studiOsnap-photography-207-X3

maria-troy-wedding-studiOsnap-photography-208-X3

Once the surge of emotion subsided a bit, we checked each other out, all dressed up for our big day.

maria-troy-wedding-studiOsnap-photography-213-X2

maria-troy-wedding-studiOsnap-photography-220-X2

maria-troy-wedding-studiOsnap-photography-221-X3

maria-troy-wedding-studiOsnap-photography-223-X3

maria-troy-wedding-studiOsnap-photography-224-X2

maria-troy-wedding-studiOsnap-photography-226-X3

Now that we got that out of the way, time to take some couple’s portraits.

All photos courtesy of studiOsnap unless otherwise noted. 

recaps_the airplanes

 

Previously, on the Airplane Wedding…

Leave a Reply

